Loading

No Attorney’s Fees Unless There is a Recovery  Learn More

Impairment Income Benefits

Impairment Income Benefits In Florida workers’ compensation cases, once an individual has achieved the level of maximum medical improvement, the doctor expresses an opinion whether the individual has a permanent impairment. Physicians use the 1996 Florida Impairment Rating Guide in order to assign an impairment rating, which is largely based on the degree of permanent

Mediations in a Florida Workers’ Compensation Case

Under Fla.Stat. § 440.25, all parties in a workers’ compensation case are required to participate in a mediation within 130 days after the filing of a petition for  benefits. If you are like most people, you are probably thinking “What is a mediation and how should I prepare for it?” This is the reaction our

Filling Prescriptions Through Work Comp Insurance in Florida

Pursuant to Fla.Stat. § 440.13(3)(j), “a sick or injured employee shall be entitled, at all times, to free, full, and absolute choice in the selection of the pharmacy or pharmacist dispensing and filling prescriptions for medicines.” The statute goes on to state that “It is expressly forbidden for the department, an employer, or a carrier,

Reporting Your Injury – Florida Workers’ Compensation

Reporting Your Workers Compensation Injury in Florida An injured worker has an obligation to report a work – related accident within 30 days after he or she knew, or should have known, an injury in the course and scope of employment was sustained. Obviously, the sooner after the accident the reporting occurs, the better. If

Cash Advance in Florida Workers’ Compensation Cases

A work injury can impact many facets of an employee’s life: ability to work, routine daily tasks, relationships with friends/family, and a reduction in income. Workers’ compensation benefits are roughly two-thirds of the gross wages an employee was earning prior to the accident. This reduction in income, particularly for one income households, creates a financial hole which